Daytime Emmy Awards: Best Makeup

The Emmy Awards

The Daytime Emmy Awards presented by the New York–based National Academy of Television Arts and Sciences are in recognition of excellence in American daytime television programming. Ceremonies generally are held in May or June.

2016 43rd Daytime Emmy Awards

The National Academy of Television Arts & Sciences announced the winners of the 43rd Daytime Emmy Awards on 29 April 2016.

The winners in the Creative Arts categories for makeup & hair were:

Outstanding Makeup for a Drama Series
The Young and the Restless

Patti Denney (head make-up artist/department head), Robert Bolger,Kathy Jones, Laura Schaffer Jones, Marlene Mason & Kelsey McGraw.

Outstanding Makeup
R.L. Stine’s Monsterville: Cabinet of Souls

Debbie Lelievre (head makeup artist), Todd Masters (head makeup artist), Mike Fields, Felix Fox, Holland Miller, Chris Devitt, Harlow Macfarlane, Yukiyo Okajima, Sarah Pickersgill, Brad Proctor, Lori Sandnes, Thomas Sosnowski & Jason Ward.

Outstanding Hairstyling for a Drama Series
The Young and the Restless

Shannon Bradberry (Head Hairstylist), Adriana Lucio, John McCormick, Maria Elena Pantoja, Regina Rodriguez & Gwen Huyen Tran.

Outstanding Hairstyling
Odd Squad
Patricia Cuthbert (Key Hairstylist).